15 Health Benefits Of Green Tea

15 Health Benefits of Green Tea

 

Published on March 22, 2006

1. Studies suggest green tea may lower the risk of breast cancer and prevent it from spreading in women who already have it.

2. Studies show that green tea may prevent prostate cancer.

3. One major component of green tea, EGCG, has been shown to reduce cell death in the heart and brain after a heart attack or stroke.

4. Researchers found that it may stop the activity of certain chemicals in the brain that are associated with Alzheimer’s disease.

5. In several studies, it has been shown to protect against stomach inflammation that may lead to stomach cancer.

6. Researchers have found that green tea may be beneficial in preventing and treating skin cancer when taken internally or applied topically in a cream.

7. Studies show that it may reduce the risk of lung cancer and prevent the growth of existing tumors.

8. A few studies suggest that drinking green tea may increase calorie burning and aid in weight loss.

9. It has shown a remarkable ability to inhibit metastasis of cancer cells by preventing angiogenesis.

10. One study showed that green tea prevented aflatoxin-induced liver cancer. (Aflatoxin is a carcinogenic toxin often found in peanut butter and grain products.)

11. One study showed that green tea may improve the symptoms of rheumatoid arthritis.

12. Researchers found that men who drank green tea were less likely to develop esophageal cancer

13. Researchers found that men and women who drank green tea were significantly less likely to develop pancreatic cancer.

14. Green tea has been shown to reduce inflammation in ulcerative colitis and Crohn’s disease.

15. It may prevent the development and slow the progression of Type I diabetes by controlling glucose levels in the body.

http://www.healthdiaries.com/eatthis/15-health-benefits-of-green-tea.html

 

 

Posted on October 24, 2012, in health and fitness, skin and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Barbera Burrage

    hey there and thank you for your information – I have certainly picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise several technical issues using this website, since I experienced to reload the website a lot of times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and could damage your quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for a lot more of your respective interesting content. Make sure you update this again soon..

  2. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be
    actually something that I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I am
    looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the
    hang of it!

  3. Howdy! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us
    so I came to take a look. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and will be
    tweeting this to my followers! Terrific blog and terrific design.

  4. I’m no longer positive where you’re getting your info, but good topic. I must spend some time learning more or figuring out more. Thanks for fantastic information I used to be on the lookout for this info for my mission.

Leave a Reply

